Research Database DescriptionsEbook Titles
This is the "Suggested Research Databases" page of the "U.S. History Progressive Era Research Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

U.S. History Progressive Era Research Project  

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2016 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=634706 Print Guide RSS Updates

Suggested Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases

The databases and ebooks listed on this page have been selected as good ones to use when beginning your research. For access to the rest of our databases, click on the "Research Databases and Ebooks" tab above. The complete list of databases can also be found in "Folder 7. Media" on your network desktop, on your Edline home page, and as a paper handout available in the Library Media Center.

 

Database: U.S. History in Context

A source for reference, primary source, newspaper, magazine and journal articles, and more.

 

Database: MasterFILE Premier

MasterFile Premier is an extensive database of periodical and reference articles. Use the search field below to get started, then use the limiters on the results page to further refine results (for example: by date, by type of publication, etc.)

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

Database: Student Resources In Context

A rich database of reference, newspaper, magazine and other articles on many topics.

Other Databases To Try

  • Proquest Historical Newspapers
    New York Times articles going back to the 1800s. A great source for primary sources.
  • SIRS Decades
    Another great source for primary sources as well as reference sources. Select the appropriate decade (1900s, 1910s) then enter your search term.
  • American History
  • Image Quest
    This database has millions of photographs and images that you can search for and download.
 

Database: Proquest Research Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip