Research Database DescriptionsEbook Titles
This is the "Where Should I Look For Information?" page of the "Global Issues Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Issues Project  

Last Updated: May 3, 2016 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=559276 Print Guide RSS Updates

Where Should I Look For Information? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Search our online library catalog, Destiny, for books on your topic. Come to the Media Center to check the books out.

Web Sites

 

Database: Proquest Research Library

 

Database: SIRS Knowledge Source

SIRS Knowledge Source is an excellent database for exploring controversial issues. From the database home page, see the "Your Top 10 Pro vs. Con Leading Issues " box in the top right-hand corner. Click on "More Issues..." to see their entire list of issues. Or, use the search field below.

logo

Other Research Databases to Try

 

Recommended Research Databases

Start your online searching with the databases listed below. For access to all of our databases, click on the "Research Databases and Ebooks" tab above.

All of these databases and ebooks can be accessed outside of school. Look for the "Research Databases Home Access" file on your Edline homepage.

 

Database: Student Resources In Context

A rich database of reference, newspaper, magazine and other articles on many topics.

 

Database: Issues and Controversies

Issues & Controversies has hundreds of controversial issues topics. You can use the search field below or you can go to the database home page and click on "More . . ." under "Issues: Pro & Con."

 

Database: Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Gales' Opposing Viewpoints In Context has many controversial issue topics. Use the search field below, or just click on the icon to go to their home page. Click on "Issues" on the top menu bar. Each topic has an overview article and links to many related articles.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip