Research Database DescriptionsEbook Titles
This is the "Where Should I Look For Information?" page of the "Environmental Science: "Fishing for the Future"" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Science: "Fishing for the Future"  

Last Updated: Mar 17, 2016 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=500423 Print Guide RSS Updates

Where Should I Look For Information? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases

The databases listed on this page have been selected as good ones to use when beginning your research. For access to the rest of our databases, click on the "Research Databases and Ebooks" tab above. The complete list of databases can also be found in "Folder 7. Media" on your network desktop. Click on the "Research Databases" icon in that folder for the full list.

All of these databases and ebooks may be accessed outside of school with the proper user ids and passwords. Look for the "Research Databases Home Access" file on your Edline homepage, or get the paper handout from the Library Media Center.

 

Research Database: Science Reference Center

Another useful database for this project is EBSCO's Science Reference Center. You can use the search field below or you can go to the database home page .

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

Britannica School

Britannica School will provide article at three different reading levels.

 

Britannica Image Quest

Thousands of images!

 

Research Database: Science In Context

Gale's Science In Context is an excellent place to start looking for information for this project. Enter your search term in the search field below, or click on the box to go directly to the database.

 

Database: Proquest Research Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip