This is the "Research Databases and Ebooks" page of the "Sherwood High School Research Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sherwood High School Research Databases  

Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=466964 Print Guide RSS Updates
Research Databases and Ebooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Information Resources by Subject Area

The links to most of these databases, ebooks and other online information services will work in school. See the "Media" network folder to access the passwords for services that do not directly log in from this page. From home you must use the home access information found on your Edline home page, or use the "Home Access Information" handout, available in the Library Media Center and in the upstairs computer labs.

Art/Images/Photos  
Image Quest

Controversial Issues  
Issues & Controversies  
Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Early Childhood Education  
One More Story   

TeachingBooks.net  
TumbleBook Library

English Language Arts  
Books In Print   
 

Novelist Plus  
Proquest Learning: Literature  
TeachingBooks.net

Foreign Language/ESOL
Encyclopedia Britannica Spanish Reference Center  

Global Reference Center  

Multi-Disciplinary
21st-Century Explorer
ABC_CLIO Ebooks
Explora Secondary School

Gale Virtual Reference Library  
Infobase Publishing Ebooks
Salem Press Ebooks
SIRS Discoverer
SIRS Knowledge Source  
Student Resources in Context

Periodical Databases
MAS Ultra - School Edition

MasterFILE Premier
Middle Search Plus

Newsbank Historical Newspapers
ProQuest Research Library

Research Services/Tools   
NoodleTools  
Turnitin

Science/Health  
Health Reference Center  
Science in Context  
Science Reference Center

Social Studies  
African American Studies Center  
American Government  
American History  
Annals of American History  
Culturegrams  
History Reference Center  
Maps 101  
Pop Culture Universe  
SIRS Decades  
U.S. History in Context  
World Data Analyst  
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras  
World History: Modern Era

Reference  
21st Century Explorer   
Auto Repair Reference Center

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition  
Britannica School
Webster’s Dictionary

    


 

  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip