Research Database DescriptionsEbook Titles
This is the "Where Should I Look For Information?" page of the "English 9 American Dream Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 9 American Dream Research  

Last Updated: Oct 2, 2015 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=380702 Print Guide RSS Updates

Where Should I Look For Information? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

You may search in our online catalog, Destiny, for books about your selected topic. You are welcome to borrow any materials you find that will help you. Some books have been placed on a cart for your convenince.

Web Links

 

 

Research Databases

The databases listed below have been selected as most helpful for your assignment. For access to the rest of our databases, click on the "Research Databases and Ebooks" tab above. All of these databases and ebooks may be accessed outside of school with the proper user ids and passwords, which can be found on your Edline homepage, or get the paper handout from the Library Media Center.

 

Database: Student Resources In Context

A rich database of reference, newspaper, magazine and other articles on many topics.

 

Research Database: Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Gales' "Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center" has articles on many controversial issue topics. Use the search field below, or just click on the icon to go to their home page.

Research Database: MasterFILE Premier

  • MasterFILE Premier
    Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.
 

Database: Issues and Controversies

Issues & Controversies has hundreds of controversial issues topics. You can use the search field below or you can go to the database home page and click on "More . . ." under "Issues: Pro & Con."

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip