Research Database DescriptionsEbook Titles
This is the "Where Should I Look For Information?" page of the "Foundations of Medicine - HealthCare Assignment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foundations of Medicine - HealthCare Assignment  

Last Updated: Mar 17, 2016 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=308296 Print Guide RSS Updates

Where Should I Look For Information? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books on the Reserve Cart

We have placed books on a reserve cart for this project. You may use them in the library for the duration of this project but they cannot be checked out, since other students need them also. Please use one book at a time, then return it to the cart when you are finished. The reserve cart books are also available every day before school, during lunch, and after school.

Web Links

These are some general web sites that have resources about a variety of controversial issues.

 

Research Databases

The databases listed belowhave been selected as good ones to use when beginning your research. For access to the rest of our databases, click on the "Research Databases and Ebooks" tab above. The complete list of databases can also be found in "Folder 7. Media" on your network desktop. Click on the "Research Databases" icon in that folder for the full list.

All of these databases and ebooks may be accessed outside of school with the proper user ids and passwords. Look for the "Research Databases Home Access" file on your Edline homepage, or get the paper handout from the Library Media Center.

 

Selected Research Databases

Health Reference Center has many articles on health insurance. Simply enter "health insurance" into the search field.

SIRS Government Reporter has many official government reports on health insurance.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip