Research Database DescriptionsEbook Titles
This is the "Where Should I Look For Information?" page of the "English 10: Raisin In The Sun Research Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 10: Raisin In The Sun Research Project  

Last Updated: Mar 18, 2016 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=296874 Print Guide RSS Updates

Where Should I Look For Information? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books on the Reserve Cart

Start your research here. We have placed books on reserve for this project. You may use them in the library for the duration of this project but they cannot be checked out, since other students need them also. Please use one book at a time, then return it to the cart when you are finished.

Some Web Sites About the Play

  • Shmoop Literature: A Raisin in the Sun
    A helpful web site to better understand the play.
  • Encyclopedia of Chicago
    The Electronic Encyclopedia of Chicago is published by the Chicago Historical Society. Many of the pre-selected articles on the "Articles by Topic" page in this guide come from this encyclopedia.
 

Research Databases

You might want to start your online searching with the databases listed below. For access to all of our databases, click on the "Research Databases and Ebooks" tab above. The complete list of databases can also be found in "Folder 7. Media" on your network desktop. Click on the "Research Databases" icon in that folder for the full list. All of these databases and ebooks can be accessed outside of school. Look for the "Research Databases Home Access" file on your Edline homepage.

 

Research Database: History Reference Center

Research databases
 

Research Database: U.S. History in Context

Some Other Research Databases to Try

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip