PoetryMythology Web Sites
This is the "Theatre" page of the "Web Directory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Web Directory  

Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=265364 Print Guide RSS Updates

Theatre Print Page
  Search: 
 

Theatre Web Sites

This web page may contain links to one or more pages that are outside MCPS. MCPS does not control the content or relevancy of these pages.

  • Global Shakespeare Video and Performance Archive
    A collaborative project providing online access to performances of Shakespeare from many parts of the world as well as essays and metadata by scholars and educators in the field. Sponsored by MIT.
  • Internet Broadway Database
    The official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
  • Origins of Theatre
    Written by a university professor, this site briefly explains the history of theatre through all historical eras up to modern times.
  • The Elizabethan Theatre
    This site contains the text of a lecture by Professor Hilda D. Spear (University of Dundee) held at Cologne University in October 1989.
  • Theatre History on the Web
    This site provides an extensive list of links to historical information, current practices, and to all aspects of drama and theatre.
  • Theatrecrafts: Entertainment Technology Resources
    Links, resources and information about many areas of technical theatre, and a glossary of technical theatre terms.
  • TheatreHistory.com
    Theatre history, a script archive, helpful theatre links, and more.
  • Tony Awards
    The official web site of the American Theatre Wing's Tony Awards.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip