PoetryMythology Web Sites
This is the "Teacher Resources" page of the "Web Directory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Web Directory  

Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=265364 Print Guide RSS Updates

Teacher Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Teacher Resources Web Sites

This web page may contain links to one or more pages that are outside MCPS. MCPS does not control the content or relevancy of these pages.

  • ARTSEDGE
    Focuses on ways to support innovative teaching with the arts, and meet changing trends in education and to accommodate the ever-evolving impact of technology in our lives. A collection of free digital resources—including lesson plans, audio stories, video clips, and interactive online modules—which has been streamlined for easier browsing and upgraded to leverage best practices in educational media and multimedia-supported instruction.
  • Baldrige Education Criteria for Performance Excellence
    A school system-wide initiative to add rigor to school and office improvement planning focused on continuous improvement to achieve results for all students.
  • Cable in the Classroom
    The U.S. cable industry’s education foundation. Resources for teachers, parents and administrators. Cable TV program listings, recording highlights calendar, program listings by subject area.
  • Curriki
    An online community for creating and sharing Open Educational Resources and proliferating best practices.
  • Destiny (MCPS Library Catalog)
    Search for library materials at Sherwood or at any school in the county. Login by using your computer username and password.
  • Discovery Education
    A division of Discovery Communications that provides high quality, dynamic, digital content, including streaming video. Staff may set up accounts through the Library Media Center.
  • ENSI: Evolution and the Nature of Sciences Institutes
    The main objective of ENSI is to improve the teaching of evolution in High School Biology courses by encouraging teachers to teach evolutionary thinking in the context of a more complete understanding of modern scientific thinking.
  • Internet Archive Book Images
    Millions of photos and drawings from more than 600 million library book pages scanned in by the Internet Archive organization.
  • MCPS Staff Page
  • MSDE HSA Information
  • National Archives Experience DocsTeach
    Thousands of primary source documents and ready-to-use tools to help you use the documents in teaching.
  • National Archives Teachers' Resources Page
    Lesson plans and activities, school tours and activities, primary resources, and state and regioanl resources.
  • National Geographic Education
    Teaching resources including mulitmedia, mapping, and geo-literacy skills.
  • National Sciences Digital Library
    An online portal for education and research on learning in
    Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Funded by the National Science Foundation.
  • OER Commons
    Provide support for and a knowledge base of the use and reuse of open educational resources (OER). Educators and learners can search across collections to access over 30,000 items, find and provide descriptive information about each resource, and retrieve the ones they need.
  • PBS Learning Media
    A public media system-wide repository of digital media learning objects, including videos, images, interactives, audios and documents.
  • Quizlet
    Use free online vocabulary flashcards for a number of different subjects, or make your own.
  • School Improvement in Maryland
    Assessments, data analysis, instruction, and school improvement.
  • Science Netlinks
    From the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Science lessons and tools for K-12.
  • Teachinghistory.org
    Designed to help K–12 history teachers access resources and materials to improve U.S. history education in the classroom. With funding from the U.S. Department of Education, the Center for History and New Media (CHNM) has created Teachinghistory.org with the goal of making history content, teaching strategies, resources, and research accessible.
  • Technology Tools for Teaching & Learning
    A list of technology tools focused on learning goals.
  • Thinkfinity
    From the Verizon Foundation. Lesson plans, teaching and learning materials, professional development, and more.
  • Top Teaching Resources
    Designed to help educators to identify high-quality curriculum based supplemental electronic teaching resources.
  • Wordle
    A tool for generating “word clouds” from text that you provide. The clouds give greater prominence to words that appear more frequently in the source text.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip