Database & eBook DescriptionseBook Titles
This is the "eBook Titles" page of the "Sherwood High School Library Media Program" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sherwood High School Library Media Program  

Last Updated: Sep 27, 2017 URL: http://sherwoodhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=243621 Print Guide RSS Updates

eBook Titles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sherwood High School Library Media Program eBook Collection

These eBooks will open on school computers. To view these eBooks outside of school you must use the
"Research Databases and eBooks- Home Access Information" link found on your Edline home page.

            100 Philosophy & Psychology

103 ENC                     Encyclopedia of Philosophy
150 GAL                     Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, 2nd ed.
150 PSY                      Psychologists and Their Theories for Students
150 PSY                      The Psychology Book
174.2 MAR                 Stem Cell Research and Cloning

            200 Religion

200 LEW                    Cults: A Reference Handbook
200 WOR                    World Religions Reference Library
200.3 ENC                  The Encyclopedia of World Religions, Revised Edition
200.9 MEL                  Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions
201 UXL                     UXL Encyclopedia of World Mythology 

            300 Social Sciences

301 STO                      The Basics of Sociology
301.03 ENC                Encyclopedia of Sociology
303.3 CUL                  Propaganda and Mass Persuasion: A Historical Encyclopedia, 1500 to the Present
303.6 SIG                   Violence in the Media: A Reference Handbook
304.2 HUM                 Human Geography: People and the Environment
304.8 HIL                   The Dream of America: Immigration 1870-1920
305.26 ENC                Encyclopedia of Aging
305.5 DER                  Working Americans, 1880-1999, Vol. I: The Working Class
305.5 DER                  Working Americans, 1880-1999, Vol. II: The Middle Class
305.5 DER                  Working Americans, 1880-1999, Vol. III: The Upper Class
305.5 DER                  Working Americans, 1880-1999, Vol. IV: Their Children
305.5 DER                  Working Americans, 1880-2003, Vol. V: Americans at War
305.5 DER                  Working Americans, 1880-2003, Vol.VI: Women at Work
305.5 DER                  Working Americans, 1880-2006, Vol. VII: Social Movements
305.8 WOR                 Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
305.892 ANT              Antisemitism: A Historical Encyclopedia of Prejudice and Persecution
305.896 AFR              The African American Almanac
305.896 JIM                The Jim Crow Encyclopedia
305.896 MUS             Racial Justice in America: A Reference Handbook
306 ENC                     Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Social Issues
320 POL                     Political Theories for Students
320.473 BRA              Checks and Balances: The Three Branches of the American Government
323 AFR                     African Americans and Political Participation: A Reference Handbook
323.44 KEE                Invasion of Privacy: A Reference Handbook
325.73 LEM                Illegal Immigration: A Reference Handbook
327.73 COL                Cold War Reference Library
327.73 HAS                Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy
330.9 IND                   Industrial Revolution Reference Library
330.973 GAL              Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History
332.024 EVE              Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship
332.64 HAF                The Stock Market
338 ENC                     Encyclopedia of Global Industries
339.4 GIL                   World Poverty: A Reference Handbook
342.73 KER                Freedom of Speech: Rights and Liberties under the Law
342.73 PEN                Constitutional Amendments: From Freedom of Speech to Flag Burning, 2nd ed.
342.73 VIL                 Encyclopedia of Constitutional Amendments, Proposed Amendments, and Amending Issues, 1789-2002
342.73 WAL               Civil Liberties in America: A Reference Handbook
355 GAL                     Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History: War
355 GAL                     Gale Encyclopedia of World History: War
355 SUT                      African Americans at War: An Encyclopedia
361.1 SOC                  Social Justice
362.29 DRU               Drug Information for Teens: Health Tips about the Physical and Mental Effects of Substance Abuse
362.29 ENC                Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior
362.29 MAR               Drugs and Sports
363.2 BUM                 Profiling and Criminal Justice in America: A Reference Handbook
363.25 TIL                  Forensic Science: An Encyclopedia of History, Methods, and Techniques
363.72 REC                Recycling
364.6 BAN                 Punishment in America: A Reference Handbook
364.66 MAR               Capital Punishment, Second Edition
364.973 CRI               Crime and Punishment in America Reference Library
370.973 REE              Education and Learning in America
379.2 LIT                    Little Rock Nine
391 BAK                    Fashions of a Decade: The 1940s
391 BAK                    Fashions of a Decade: The 1950s
391 CAR                     Fashions of a Decade: The 1980s
391 CON                    Fashions of a Decade: The 1960s
391 COS                     Fashions of a Decade: The 1930s
391 HER                     Fashions of a Decade: The 1920s
391 HER                     Fashions of a Decade: The 1970s
391 MCE                    Fashions of a Decade: The 1990s
391.5 SHE                  Encyclopedia of Hair: A Cultural History
392.5 MON                 Marriage Customs of the World: From Henna to Honeymoons 

            500 Science

510 MAT                    Mathematics
510 REA                     Real-Life Math
516 BRI                      The Britannica Guide to Geometry
523.2 ENC                  Encyclopedia of the Solar System
540 CHE                     Chemical Compounds
540 CHE                     Chemistry: Foundations and Applications
546 CHE                     Chemical Elements 

 

Sherwood High School Library Media Program eBook Collection (cont.)

            600 Technology

612.6 PAN                  Aging: Modern Theories and Therapies
613.2 SCI                    The Science of Nutrition
614.4 HAY                 Epidemics and Pandemics: Their Impacts on Human History
615 BIG                      UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances
616 GAL                     The Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
616 HUM                    Human Diseases and Conditions
616.85 BAI                 The Essential Guide to Asperger's Syndrome
616.99 BOZ                Cancer Genetics
616.99 MCK               Prevention of Cancer
616.99 TAN                Myeloma
628 ENV                     Environmental Science: In Context
641.5 SMI                   Encyclopedia of Junk Food and Fast Food

            700 Arts & Recreation

781.62 CAR                American Popular Music: Folk
781.642 CAR              American Popular Music: Country
781.643 HOF              American Popular Music: Rhythm & Blues, Rap, and Hip-Hop
781.643 WEI              American Popular Music: Blues
781.65 HOL                American Popular Music: Jazz
781.66 MOR               American Popular Music: Rock and Roll
781.68 HIL                 American Popular Music: Classical
791.43                         Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film
794.8 ENC                  Encyclopedia of Video Games: The Culture, Technology, and Art of Gaming 

            800 Literature

808.82 DRA               Drama for Students
808.83 NOV               Novels for Students
808.83 SHO                Short Stories for Students
809.1 EPI                    Epics for Students: Presenting Analysis, Context, and Criticism on Commonly Studied Epics
809.1 SCH                  Young Adult Poetry: A Survey and Theme Guide
811 POE                     Poetry for Students
813 SAL                     Critical Insights: Catcher in the Rye
822.33 SHA                Shakespeare for Students: Critical Interpretations of Shakespeare's Plays and Poetry

            900 History & Geography

903 WOR                    Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
909.82 COL                Cold War: The Essential Reference Guide
909.83 NAT                Nations of the World: A Political, Economic, and Business Handbook 2009
910 COU                    Countries of the World and Their Leaders Yearbook 2009
940.1 BYR                  Daily Life During the Black Death
940.2 EUR                  Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World
940.3 PRA                  World War I
940.3 WOR                 World War I Reference Library
940.53 FEL                 World War II Reference Library
940.53 VOI                 Voices of World War II : Contemporary Accounts of Daily Life
940.54 HIL                 Attack on Pearl Harbor
944 HAI                      Culture and Customs of France
951.904 KOR             Korean War Reference Library
956.7 MOC                 The Iraq War: A Documentary and Reference Guide
959.704 VIE               Vietnam War Reference Library
959.704 WIL              Vietnam War: The Essential Reference Guide
972.91 CUB                Cuban Missile Crisis: The Essential Reference Guide
972.91 CUB                The Cuban Revolution
973 GRO                    Political Corruption in America: An Encyclopedia of Scandals, Power, and Greed
973 PIO                      Daily Life in the Progressive Era
973.2 COL                  Colonial America Reference Library
973.03 BEN                UXL Encyclopedia of U.S. History
973.03 ENC                Encyclopedia of Women and American Politics
973.04 AFR                African American Almanac
973.04 CIM                Atlas of African-American History, Revised Edition
973.3 AME                 American Revolution Reference Library
973.5 HOW                War of 1812
973.7 AME                 American Civil War Reference Library
973.8 TEL                   The Gilded Age
973.9 AME                 American Decades: 1900-1999
973.9 AME                 American Decades: 2000–2009
973.9 UXL                  UXL American Decades: 1900-1999
973.91 ENC                Encyclopedia of the Great Depression
973.91 GRE                Great Depression: People and Perspectives
973.91 ROA               Roaring Twenties Reference Library
973.917 GRE              Historic Events for Students: The Great Depression
973.917 HIL               The WPA - Putting America to Work
973.921 YOU             The 1950s
973.923 RIE               The 1960s
973.927 BAT              The 1980s
973.93 VAL                UXL American Decades: 2000-2009
973.931 HIL               The September 11 Terrorist Attacks 
973.931 LAN              9/11 and the Wars in Afghanistan and Iraq: A Chronology and Reference Guide
973.931 NIN               The 9/11 Encyclopedia 

            Biography (92)

92 CAP                       Al Capone: A Biography
92 KIN                        Martin Luther King, Jr.: A Biography
92 ONE                       Shaquille O'Neal: A Biography

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip